The Ballet Orchestra Clarinetist


The Ballet Orchestra Clarinetist, Volume One

Music from Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Ballets

Swan Lake
Sleeping Beauty

Written by Mara Plotkin
Co-Authored by Steven D. Hartman
Principal Clarinetist, New York City Ballet Orchestra

Order fulfilled by
  Ask a Question
SKU: N1195 Category:


Authors Mara Plotkin and Steven D. Hartman have performed ballets extensively in the U.S. and around the world and Mr. Hartman is the principal clarinetist of the New York City Ballet Orchestra. They bring all of their years of experience to this volume, containing excerpts from Tchaikovsky’s three beloved ballets: Swan Lake, Sleeping Beauty, and The Nutcracker. Get their expert insights on how to interpret each excerpt musically, how to approach each excerpt’s unique technical challenges, and any other special performance considerations.

Additional information

Weight .5 lbs
Dimensions 11 × 8.5 × .25 in
No more offers for this product!

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.