The Nutcracker Suite for Chamber Orchestra


Tchaikovsky’s iconic holiday favorite, The Nutcracker Suite, transcribed for Chamber Orchestra by Michael Drapkin. Features all the movements of the original Op. 71a, arranged for 26 instruments.

1(picc)1(eh)2(bcl)1 / 21(fgh)11 / Timp.Perc / Celeste.Harp / Strings

Order fulfilled by
  Ask a Question
SKU: CO-1003 Category:


Experience Tchaikovsky’s timeless masterpiece, “The Nutcracker Suite,” in a fresh new arrangement for chamber orchestra by Michael Drapkin. This transcription maintains all the beloved movements of the original Op. 71a, beautifully reimagined for 26 instruments. Perfect for the holiday season, this rendition captures the magic and charm of the classic ballet in an intimate, yet powerful performance. Click below for live performances:

  1. Overture Miniature
  2.  March
  3.  Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies
  4.  Trepak
  5.  Arabian Dance
  6.  Chinese Dance
  7.  Dance of the Mirlitons
  8.  Waltz of the Flowers

A video of the score with audio generated by Sibelius/NotePerformer can be viewed at: Suites.

Congrats on your success and nice work. Thanks!
Karissa Ratzenboeck, Assistant Concertmaster, The Venice Symphony (Florida)

Voicings and orchestration sounded great!
Judi Glover, Principal Keyboard, The Venice Symphony (Florida)

Additional information

Weight 4 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 14 × 3 in
No more offers for this product!

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.