More Nutcracker Suite for Chamber Orchestra


Discover a fresh take on Tchaikovsky’s masterpiece with this new Nutcracker Suite, featuring pieces from the second act of the ballet that were not included in the original Nutcracker Suite. Transcribed for chamber orchestra by Michael Drapkin, this 18-minute suite offers a unique and captivating addition to your repertoire.

1(picc)1(eh)2(bcl)1 / 21(fgh)1(btbn)1 / Timp.Perc.Tri / Celeste.Harp / Strings

Order fulfilled by
  Ask a Question
SKU: CO-1004 Category:


This suite contains eight delightful musical numbers from Act 2 that are normally only heard live by attending a performance of the Nutcracker Ballet. Click below for live performances:

  1. The Enchanted Palace of the Land of Sweets (Act 2 opener)
  2.  Spanish Dance
  3.  Mother Ginger and the Puppets
  4.  Pas de Deux
  5.  Tarantella
  6.  Coda
  7.  Final Waltz
  8.  Apotheosis

A video of the score with audio generated by Sibelius/NotePerformer can be viewed at: Suites.

A live performance of these sections within the ballet may be viewed at : Ballet

Great job and wonderful transcription! Hope to play this again!
Joseph Alvarez, Principal Tuba, The Venice Symphony (Florida)

Great job especially with the winds and brass and filling out their parts to make it sound complete.
Karissa Ratzenboeck, Associate Concertmaster, The Venice Symphony (Florida)

Additional information

Weight 5 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 14 × 3 in
No more offers for this product!

General Inquiries

There are no inquiries yet.